From the first contact they were amazing and accommodating! When it came to the party they were absolutely incredible... everyone is saying/asking “where did you get them” “ the lead singer was gorgeous” “they were so good” the band was just incredible !!! 100% class act.... hire this band you will not be disappointed!

-Jim C. (Party, September 2018)


We wish we could give more than 5 stars, because Eden Lane went above and beyond in all categories. Eden Lane is an extraordinary group of musicians. We had them play during our cocktail hour and it was easily the highlight of our entire wedding. They put together an amazing set list that appealed to all generations, we are still hearing rave reviews from all of our guests at how fun and memorable it was. In addition to being the most talented musicians and setting the perfect tone to start the celebration, Eden Lane was extremely professional, punctual and totally self-sufficient. We absolutely recommend them, and hope to see them play again very soon.

-Ted L. (Wedding, September 2018)


Spectacular! Everything we expected and more! The music, the horns, the singing, the presentation and especially the quality was superb!

-Sam S. (Party, September 2018)


Stephanie and the gang were so perfect to work with. I cannot recommend them more highly for any occasion but for my wedding they made it super special. They are the absolute best in the business.

-Lodro R. (Wedding, July 2018)


Eden Lane Jazz was amazing! Stephanie was so wonderful and talented, I fell in love with her voice the moment I heard her sing. She was also so accommodating and even met me in person for a meeting. The band is definitely very experienced and know how to get the crowd going. My family and friends still can’t stop talking about how amazing they were! I would definitely recommend this band to anyone. Thank you!

-Su min P. (Wedding, June 2018)


They are simply THE BEST. I randomly stumbled upon Eden Lane through a friend’s Instagram post and immediately knew they were exactly what we wanted for our wedding. We love standards and modern songs covered with a jazz feel and they could not have been more perfect. Stephanie, the lead singer, and the rest were a dream to work with from day one - so communicative, flexible, easy, and they have an amazing song list. They played as a quartet, though she gave me lots of options to do less instruments/people if that suited us and our budget better. We had them play our ceremony (which we had specific songs and instructions for) and the cocktail hour (which we chose a few things from the list, a few new ones that meant something to us, and let them just do their thing otherwise - because they’re amazing). They could not have been easier to work with on the day of either. They felt more like wedding guests than a vendor. I still have friends commenting on how incredible they were and asking where they can go see them play. Our only regret from the whole day is that we weren’t able to split ourselves in two and spend more time at the cocktail hour to enjoy them. They truly made our Wedding that much more special. I’m so grateful!

-Jesse W. (Wedding, May 2018)


Wow. They MADE the night! Eden Lane came to play at our intimate wedding at the Harvard Club. They were incredible. They have very high quality gear. Stephanie has the most amazing voice and they just know how to do everything to make the night perfect. (Intuiting songs, background music during toasts, you name it.) They arrived hours early to be safe and needed absolutely no direction ... just came in like they’ve known us for years and just set up and played. We can’t wait for our next special occasion so we can have them play again!

-Mandy S. (Wedding, February 2018)


Eden Lane was wonderful for our wedding from start to finish. From the coordination aspect - Stephanie was extremely responsive, super flexible and very involved in the months leading up to the wedding (i.e.: she did two walk throughs of the venue, answered every single one of my questions, etc). Also leading up, she was very open to adding in a couple of curve ball songs that were special to us. At our actual wedding - the sound was beautiful, the songs were amazing and we've received so many compliments regarding the band. I don't ever want to get re-married (I'm hoping this one sticks!) but if I do, Eden Lane will be at every single one of my weddings.

-Allison D. (Wedding, May 2018)


Eden Lane seriously nailed what we were looking for. They have a great catalog of songs to work with and beyond being excellent musicians, they were courteous, accomodating, professional, and communicative throughout. We highly recommend them!

Nick P. (Wedding, April 2018)


I wish there was a higher rating than 5. I cannot say enough about how satisfied we were with Eden Lane - Stephanie, Dylan and Ari exceeded our expectations. Our guests raved about them during and after the event; they were exactly what we wanted for a 70th Wedding Anniversary celebration. I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend them to anyone looking for a classy jazz band who are professional, prompt, courteous and extremely talented. Their play list includes some of the best-known songs to enjoy. Sincere thanks to them for making my parent's very special celebration such a memorable occasion. Can't wait to have another occasion and have them play!

-Vickie C. (Anniversary Party, February 2018)


Eden Lane played at our Gatsby New Years Eve party Dec 31, 2017 and they were amazing! Stephanie is a true talent and overall lovely lady, her band mates are super talented, and they made our evening so so special. From the start, communication was perfect, they accommodated my every request and were so patient with us in planning our event. I would not hesitate to book them again or to refer them to clients. THANK YOU!!

-Stephanie T. (Gatsby NYE Party, December 2017)


We can't recommend Eden Lane highly enough. The entire booking process was seamless and beyond professional. The music was next-level good and absolutely made our party. We're already scheming up another party just so they can play. Don't think twice about booking Eden Lane; they're fantastic!

-Britt D. (Holiday Party, December 2017)


Eden Lane really made our dream come true. This review is a bit overdue - our wedding was December 8, 2017 - but, as we keep receiving compliments for the music gig we had at 3 West Club in Manhattan, we have to pay tribute to Eden Lane. Stephanie, the vocalist, is a phenomenal professional, sweet, talented and very patient. We worked together figuring out a playlist of our favorite songs ...and I (the bride) even got to sing one song with the band! I was flattered, what a privilege! 


They created an unforgettable Manhattan atmosphere during the Christmas holidays, with old and contemporary songs, reinterpreted in jazz style; an intime and classy night that all our guests will always remember. We also were able to dance a tango, which they rehearsed for us along with other tracks. Their performance on our wedding night will be in our memories forever. More than highly recommended! Bravo everyone!!!

-Maria P. (Wedding, December 2017)


I hired Eden Lane to perform at my non-profit's gala and I could not be happier with them. We decided to start with a duo for cocktails, a quartet for dinner, then a trio for an after dinner lounge. They were flexible about the configurations and worked with me to come up with the best set up for the space. We arranged for a site visit ahead of time, they had their own amps, mics and sound equipment, and worked with our A/V company to make sure everything was set. All of this made me feel very confident to work with them. They were professional, they were on time, and most importantly they were incredibly talented. I would highly recommend them.

-Kristin S. (Corporate Event, October 2017)


Best wedding band ever! We hired Eden lane for our October 14, 2017 wedding! It was truly the best part to our wedding! All of our guests commented on how amazing there sound was, that it wasn't overpowering and they could still talk to people, and yet sometimes they didn't want to talk to other people so they could hear Stephanie and the band. Their style on how they dressed and sounded totally fit our theme too! I had many conversations back and forth with Stephanie and Dylan, who also played our ceremony, and always had a quick response. They were both very accommodating with being able to play songs in their repertoire as well as song requests we had. The process was so easy that I wish I could plan another big event to have them play. Eden Lane was exactly everything that we were looking and hoping for in a band and so much more. Thank you for being amazing and being a huge part of our big day!

-Erin & Jeremiah (Wedding, October 2017)


Eden Lane was fantastic - visually and acoustically. The music selection was perfect for the type of event we hosted. Our clients loved the band so much that we begged them to play for another hour (which they did without hesitation). Stephanie was super responsive and accommodating. I'd book Eden Lane again anytime!!

-Brigitte W. (Corporate Event, September 2017)


Today is my 1st anniversary and I am quite tardy with this review, but my husband and I re-listened to the recording the band provided upon my request of all the music performed that day and it did exactly what I had hoped for-it transported us back to our wedding day. Thank you, we will cherish it for years to come. Eden Lane was amazing, everyone at the wedding raved about the band. Stephanie was so sweet and flexible throughout the wedding process. They delivered the happy, peaceful and romantic atmosphere we had hoped for the day with a great set list and performance. We highly recommend them to anyone currently debating booking them for their wedding. Booking Eden Lane was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. Thank you Stephanie and the rest of the band-you helped make our day extra magical!

-Jessica F. (Wedding, June 2017)


Eden Lane were beautiful, professional and talented. They played at sunset reception hour for a special birthday party and made the evening. They even dressed to our enchanted garden theme and came with flowers around the equipment. My guests loved the music and I'd hire them again in a heartbeat.

-Melissa B. (Enchanted Garden Party, June 2017)


What an amazing way to set the mood at our wedding. Eden Lane was super talented and captivating to watch! Our guests loved them :)

-Ally & Zach (Wedding, 2017)


Even better than ever!  We so enjoyed Eden Lane last year that we re-hired them again for our 2017 WWII reunion. Their selection of songs was first class and Stephanie’s sultry voice can’t be beat (she was accompanied by an extremely competent guitarist and upright bass player for our gig). 

Not only do they provide wonderful entertainment, but Stephanie and her group are some of the nicest down to earth people you'll ever meet or hire. We give them 5 plus stars and are looking forward to having them back next year.

Can’t say enough! Highly recommended!

-Marion C (WWII Veterans Reunion, October 2017)


If they had a CD, I'd buy it and so would my guests... We hired Eden Lane as a Quintet for our July 2017 wedding. Everything was organized through their vocalist Stephanie. She was extremely accommodating, professional and friendly. On the day of the wedding, the band arrived early to set up. All song requests were fulfilled masterfully and their own repertoire was impressive and extensive. The vocals were exceptional and the instrumental accompaniment was perfect. This band really has style. They look great and sound even better. All guests, from age 80 to 3 years old were entertained....most were dancing (the band actually can trick your guests into thinking they have rhythm). We received so many compliments on the band, my favorite being that "they don't overpower you with their volume like many bands do....they lure you in and make you want to listen to them because they're that good." During the few breaks they took, they had a great playlist playing (you were almost grateful for the few breaks b/c it gave you a minute to focus on your guests instead of the great music!) If you're looking for a jazz band and they're available, book them before someone else gets them for your date!

-Margaret O. (Wedding, July 2017)


We had the most wonderful experience with Eden Lane Jazz Band! Stephanie dressed perfectly to the theme of our event, and it was the most gorgeous performance! The band is so talented!

-Sarah O. (Corporate Event, August 2017)


Stephanie and Eden Lane were fantastic and really set the right mood for our event. I highly recommend them!!

-Dixie D. (200th Anniversary Gala, October 2017)


"Our best party decision was to book Eden Lane!  Their sound was exciting and all our guests raved about their music! Even the venue managers praised their performance. Not only did they accommodate our requests, they even learned and performed a new song for us. We unreservedly recommend Eden Lane for your next event."

- Suzanne O. (25th Wedding Anniversary Party, August 2016)


"Eden Lane Jazz Band was amazing! Stephanie and the boys were a perfect touch for our 250 guest " Kiss of Summer" yearly cocktail party. We were so luck to find them and look forward to having them back next year."

-Melissa P. (Summer Party, May 2017)


"Amazing!! We hired Eden Lane to play our outdoor cocktail hour. They added such class to the beginning of our reception! I personally did not get much of a chance to listen to them play, but I heard over and over again by guests that they were wonderful !! The band was so talented and kind-- I would recommend them to anyone! My only regret is not hiring them to play for longer :) THANK YOU!!"

- Pamela V. (Wedding, May 2017)


Eden Lane's Stephanie and Dylan made our wedding everything we wanted it to be. We had our reception at a bbq restaurant in Astoria, so we were looking for relaxed, fun jazz/bluegrass/New Orleans style music for our chill out and dance reception. Stephanie and Dylan were extremely prompt in communicating with us, they were open to doing covers of some of our favorite songs, and they showed up on time with their equipment all ready to go. They even met in secret with my husband to rehearse a song and he sung it to me with Eden Lane at the reception! I would highly recommend this talented and professional duo for cocktail hours, before-ceremony music, receptions, or wherever you want to have a smile on your face and a song in your heart.

-Ruth & Michael (Wedding, October 2016)


"Awesome!  So easy to work with and they were perfect for our cocktail hour.  I can't wait to see them play again!" 

-Benji & Katie (Wedding, January 2017)


"The most charming jazz voice you will experience. I heard (Eden Lane) at Caffe Vivaldi in West Village for the first time last summer... I wanted to stay there all night and listen to Ms.Layton sing with her band. When we needed jazz for a fundraiser theater production by an organization that works for ending violence against women and girls, she was the first person that came to our mind. 

-Emir G. (Fundraiser, September 2016)


"Amazing. They sounded so good and they were so pleasant to work with :) They were the band I picked for my vintage themed wedding and it just went perfectly together. Super thankful to you and your band. Thank you so so much !!!

-Maridel V. (Wedding, September 2016)